Bibliography

These are just some good resources that I have found that might be helpful to a Pastor, Teacher, or Lay Leader.

  1. Systematic Theology

Hoekema, Anthony A.. Saved by grace. Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans Pub. Co. ;, 1989. Print.

Hoekema, Anthony A.. The Bible and the future. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Eerdmans, 1979. Print.

Hoekema, Anthony A.. Created in God’s Image. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Eerdmans, 1986. Print.

Murray, John. Redemption: accomplished and applied. Edinburgh: Banner of Truth Trust, 1979. Print.

Peterson, Robert A.. Election and free will: God’s gracious choice and our responsibility. Phillipsburg, N.J.: P & R Pub., 2007. Print.

Peterson, Robert A.. Our secure salvation: preservation and apostasy. Phillipsburg, N.J.: P & R Pub., 2009. Print.

Peterson, Robert A.. Salvation accomplished by the Son: the work of Christ. Wheaton, Ill.: Crossway, 2012. Print.

Robertson, O. Palmer. The Christ of the covenants. Grand Rapids: Baker Book House, 1980. Print.

Williams, Michael D.. Far as the curse is found: the covenant story of redemption. Phillipsburg, NJ: P & R Pub., 2005. Print.

Wolters, Albert M.. Creation regained: biblical basics for a Reformational worldview. Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans Pub. Co., 1985. Print.

Wright, Christopher J. H.. The mission of God: unlocking the Bible’s grand narrative. Downers Grove, Ill.: IVP Academic, 2006. Print.

Berkhof, Louis. Systematic theology. New ed. Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans Pub. Co., 1996. Print.

  1. Biblical Theology

Bullock, C. Hassell. An introduction to the Old Testament prophetic books. Chicago: Moody Press, 1986. Print.

Bullock, C. Hassell. An introduction to the poetic books of the Old Testament: the wisdom and songs of Israel. Chicago: Moody Press, 1979. Print.

Carson, D. A., Douglas J. Moo, and Leon Morris. An introduction to the New Testament. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan, 1992. Print.

Howard, David M.. An introduction to the Old Testament Historical Books. Chicago: Moody Press, 1993. Print.

Thielman, Frank. Theology of the New Testament: a canonical and synthetic approach. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan, 2005. Print.

  1. Pastoral and Practical Theology

Barrs, Jerram. The heart of evangelism. Wheaton, Ill.: Crossway Books, 2001. Print.

Barrs, Jerram. Learning evangelism from Jesus. Wheaton, Ill.: Crossway Books, 2009. Print.

Berkley, James D.. Leadership handbook of management and administration. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Books, 19971994. Print.

Bradley, Anthony B.. Keep your head up: America’s new Black Christian leaders, social consciousness, and the Cosby conversation. Wheaton, Ill.: Crossway, 2012. Print.

Collins, C. John. Science & faith: friends or foes?. Wheaton, Ill.: Crossway Books, 2003. Print.

Evans, Tony. Oneness embraced : through the eyes of Tony Evans. Chicago: Moody Publishers, 2011. Print.

Evans, Tony. Kingdom man: every man’s destiny, every woman’s dream. Carol Stream, Ill.: Tyndale House Publishers, 2012. Print.

Loritts, Bryan C.. A cross-shaped Gospel: reconciling Heaven and Earth. Chicago: Moody Publishers, 2011. Print.

Mason, Eric. Manhood restored how the gospel makes men whole. Nashville: B&H Publishing Group, 2013. Print.

Burns, Bob, and Tasha Chapman.Resilient ministry: what pastors told us about surviving and thriving. Dowers Grove, IL: IVP Books, 2013. Print.

  1. Biblical Counseling

Allender, Dan B.. The wounded heart. Colorado Springs, Colo.: NavPress, 1990. Print.

Carder, David, and Duncan Jaenicke. Torn asunder: recovering from extramarital affairs. Chicago: Moody Press, 19951992. Print.

Winter, Richard. Still bored in a culture of entertainment: rediscovering passion and wonder. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 2002. Print.

Winter, Richard. Perfecting ourselves to death: the pursuit of excellence and the perils of perfectionism. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 2005. Print.

Winter, Richard. When life goes dark: finding hope in the midst of depression. Downers Grove, Ill.: IVP Books, 2012. Print.

Simpson, Amy. Troubled minds: mental illness and the church’s mission. Dowers Grove, IL: IVP Books,, 2013. Print.

Benner, David G.. Strategic pastoral counseling: a short-term structured model. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Book House, 1992. Print.

  1. Church History

Gonzalez, Justo L.. The story of Christianity v. 1 – the early church to the present day,. Peabody, MA: Prince Press, 1999. Print.

Gonzalez, Justo L.. The story of Christianity v. 2 – the reformation to the present day. Peabody, MA: Prince Press, 1999. Print.

  1. Homiletics

Eswine, Zack. Preaching to a post-everything world: crafting Biblical sermons that connect with our culture. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Books, 2008. Print.

Chapell, Bryan. Using illustrations to preach with power. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan, 1992. Print.

Clowney, Edmund P., and Dennis E. Johnson. Heralds of the king: Christ-centered sermons in the tradition of Edmund P. Clowney. Wheaton, Ill.: Crossway Books, 2009. Print.

Stott, John R. W.. Between two worlds: the art of preaching in the twentieth century. Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans, 1982. Print.

  1. Missiology

Bekele, Girma. The in-between people: a reading of David Bosch through the lens of mission history and contemporary challenges in Ethiopia. Eugene, Or.: Pickwick Publications, 2011. Print.

Bosch, David Jacobus. Transforming mission: paradigm shifts in theology of mission. Maryknoll, N.Y.: Orbis Books, 1991. Print.

Dempster, Murray W., Byron D. Klaus, and Douglas Petersen. Called & empowered: global mission in Pentecostal perspective. Peabody, MA: Hendrickson, 1991. Print.

Jennings, J. Nelson. God the real superpower: rethinking our role in missions. Phillipsburg, N.J.: P & R Pub., 2007. Print.

Wright, Christopher J. H.. The mission of God’s people: a biblical theology of the church’s mission. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan, 2010. Print.

Miller, Donald E., and Tetsunao Yamamori. Global Pentecostalism the new face of Christian social engagement. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2007. Print.

Stott, John R. W.. Christian mission in the modern world. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 1975. Print.

 

  1. Commentaries

Where to begin….

 

[1] I decided that I would divide these resources up into topics, in order to better evaluate their usefulness and for my benefit for future ministry.

Werbeanzeigen

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s